Finalists for the National Book Awards Announced

Print version

The National Book Awards for this year have been announced. Established in 1950, the National Book Award is an American literary prize administered by the National Book Foundation, a nonprofit organization.

Each year, the Foundation selects a total of twenty Judges, including five in each of the four Award categories: Fiction, Nonfiction, Poetry, and Young People’s Literature. The Winners of the 64th National Book Awards will be announced on Wednesday, November 20, 2013 in New York City. The ceremony can be watched on varous social media sites as well. How many of these noteworhty titles have you read?